Some days just start wrong

Never mind the negative temperatures. 


I was almost all the way to the factory when I realized my shoes were at home. I'm not working in rubber snow boots all day. Turn around and go back, knowing that I'm looking at an hour in the car for a ride that normally takes twenty minutes. Arrival at home, footwear retrieved, car has no gas. Pumping gas at -10F. Perfect.

Drive off and forget my receipt. No idea what the gas cost.

Had an uneventful day of work, remarkable only for its continuing lack of accomplishment.

Returning home, off to the grocery store to stock up for the next week. Cart full of groceries. No wallet. Yep, it's back at home. No doubt keeping the gas receipt company.

I give up.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.