Huzzah

We're lacking in certain plural nouns. We have gaggles of geese and flocks of seagulls, prides of lions and pods of dolphins. What is it called when there is an abundance of cheerleaders? I propose "huzzah." I'm off to watch a huzzah of cheerleaders in competition.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Huzzah

  1. Lauri says:

    As long as they are not Huzzies! (bad bad !!)
    Have fun!

  2. Lucy says:

    Huzzah makes me think of Brits of a certain generation. I propose pompanade, not to be confused witht he hair treatment. Cheerleaders use pompoms and I like that neologisms similiarity to parade. I'm off the watch the pompanade of cheerleaders. It also goes with pompous, if one has bad connotations with cheerleaders. 🙂
    Thanks for getting me thinking this morning.

    Lucy

  3. Doug says:

    Well they may or may not… Only their hairdresser knows for sure.

  4. Doug says:

    I like pompanade too, very good alliteration. It'll work well in limericks with Gatorade…

  5. Lucy says:

    I like it! How about pompomade and gatorade? Can you write limericks? I can't do it worth shite. I'd love to read one about cheerleaders though.
    Lucy

  6. Doug says:

    The was a rather loud pompomade Fueled by gallons of gatorade.

  7. Lucy says:

    A + for effort though. I like the first two lines. Neologisms are fun.

    Lucy

Comments are closed.