An opportunity for personal growth

When I presented a technical problem to my over-lords, they told me it was an opportunity for growth as an employee. What a load of drivel. For those that don't know, this means "I'm tired of listening to you now, just handle it." Personal growth my ass. It's also an opportunity for me to tell you to shove it. Wonder which way it will go?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An opportunity for personal growth

  1. Lauri says:

    GAAAAAAAH. I hate managerial bullsh…..drivel!!!I usually tell them to "shove it"…but I am not in a job where I have aspirations to go anywhere on any sort of ladder……

  2. jaklumen says:

    Were these manager types, or the techs?I wouldn't trust technical problems to any manager. I mean, c'mon– I see a lot of young business admin students comprised of many of the old jocks/preps/"popular" kids in school with their sometimes insufferable perky, extroverted, herd attitudes. That's not to say they are all like that, and I have my own troubles with tech people that are too far removed from sociability.I haven't spent enough time in the office; so my thoughts might be totally invalid.

  3. Doug says:

    Yep, that's exactly my point. A technical problem is one that can and should be solved by knowledgeable people discussing it, then formulating a response and testing it, in a continuous effort to improve. Pop psychology simply doesn't, and shouldn't, apply.

Comments are closed.