Snowed in

It looks like the mother of all snowstorms is whacking us today. There's nothing but an expanse of white where my street used to be. I haven't seen any signs of plowing yet. I think it's supposed to continue until mid-day, but already there's more than my poor vw can handle. So I'm kicking it old-school, and declaring a snow day.

The cat stuck his face out for a few minutes, but was not inclined toward winter sports.

Fire up the hot chocolate, because I'll be spending quality time with my shovel.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snowed in

  1. Me too… socked in. I called a snow day already yesterday when Environment Canada issued a Sever Weather Watch for Southern Ontario. They called it "Snowmageddon"… I'm glad I'm at home because it's crazy out there! This is what it was like half an hour ago.

  2. Doug says:

    I shoveled the driveway, got the neighbor unstuck because she didn't, ran my outerwear through the clothes dryer twice. Nope, not going out. Maybe I'll stay in and learn to make a new cocktail to pass the time 😉

  3. I'm almost done the Carolan's and am about to embark on the last half of a bottle of wine. Then, at dinner time, a bluster hike over to the pub to meet friends, eat wings and pints, then cavort in the snow to kick off the weekend! I think it'll be a *smashing* time! Yeehoo!

  4. Emmi says:

    Yes us too, an inch an hour here. I bet your pretty tabby is glad to have a warm home to live in!!
    (Sheesh hot chocolate spiked with rum is more like it, two more storms on the way where we are)!

  5. Doug says:

    The final tally is something more than a foot this time. Ugh.

Comments are closed.