QotD: Love/Hate Work Relationship

Would you rather love your job and hate your boss OR hate your job and love your boss?

What a ridiculous question. The one does not happen without the other. They are inseparable.

Remember Fezziwig and Scrooge? 'nuff said.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to QotD: Love/Hate Work Relationship

  1. Waterbaby says:

    I beg to differ. I recall having jobs I, well, not loved but liked a lot and the boss could go away, far away, far as I was concerned. Conversely, I can think of one job I didn't care for and the boss was terrific, I still think of him actually years later. More than half my life's over and I'm still waitin' for that job I love with a boss I love. Not banking on it, frankly.

  2. I have watched Mr. in a job he absolutely loves for years. He has had different bosses. He was not as happy in his job when the boss is not supportive. He has done much better when the boss appreciated and encouraged him in his work. I guess we are all like that but bosses should take that into account. Happy employees usually do a better job than disgruntled ones. I would have a hard time staying in a job I hated, no matter how great the boss was. I did have a job at one time with a boss that was a terror. He even brought me to tears at one point. I was miserable.

  3. Doug says:

    I don't think I can compartmentalize my mind that way. It's like saying "this is what I do for money" and this other thing over here is "the real me." What a weird way to live, because it is inherently stressful to be always pulled in two directions.

  4. inseperable is this not…it is a problem…He doesn´t have to!………I love my job and I hate my boss and I tell him this all the day:-)) But doug this is a good question.

Comments are closed.