Anybody else

getting relentlessly spammed?

Invitations to consider Islam, and comments containing text cobbled together from news postings. Looks like spam bots are working pretty hard right now.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Anybody else

  1. I´m in concern I have on my page some Islam-comments- I have delete this comments. Can I do anything else?

  2. cat says:

    i had a lot last week

  3. Yes, Strive2Be has figured out how to block them. She figured out a way to filter comments so that her friends comments post immediately but non-friends have to have comments approved and she is able to block them. I will try to get the link for you!

  4. Doug says:

    Oh yes, that is what happens for me too. It's just inconvenient to have to delete them. Always, they appear in comments, usually on a current topic. Thanks for the info, though.

  5. I sent you the specific instructions that my friend used. I don't know if it will help you but I thought it couldn't hurt.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    YES!!! What a drag… Meh…

Comments are closed.