Call the CSI team

This was found in the patch of woods near where I work. I think it might have been a fox. It's too large for a cat, but doesn't appear dog-like either. It lies near a den/burrow that I didn't want to investigate too closely.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Call the CSI team

  1. Maybe you missed your calling, Doug! CSI might have some openings 🙂

  2. Lauri says:

    Interesting! It does look like it could be a fox.

  3. Kimmers says:

    I found a skull and a jawbone just like that! Could be a fox, could also be a coyote.

  4. Coyote? Those jaws looks a little large for a fox.

  5. what a good shot..looks like a dog or an deer-perhaps, but I´m not an biologist-but very interesting shot….

  6. Aubrey says:

    You should know that before identifying name, you need to identify age, size and sex. Any evidence of foul play? Were there any insects around? Where's Grissom now that you need him?

  7. Doug says:

    Six comments? Really? For a picture of dead stuff?

  8. Shel says:

    Dead stuff is cool.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    I would be wondering what happened to the creature. I sure don't blame you for not going into the burrow.

Comments are closed.