Five Word Challenge

This week’s five word challenge via Vox Diaspora:

Mental Kung Fu (MKF, a term and acronym that I just made up) is the means of practicing and controlling the energy in your life. The mind requires us to seek connection with the world, to maintain and understand it. The phenomenon we call mind is demanding, analytical, and insistent. The features of the world and our relationship to it are constructs of the the mind, and therefore flawed. Do not confuse an ability to understand the world with the world itself. The notion that the mind is distinct from the world is a barren abstraction, devoid of life and spirit. True cultivation of energy places the mind and the world in balance, and can be done with the simplest of actions.

How it works:
Write an entry of any length or style using five assigned words. Bold the five words. Tag your blog post with ’5wordchallenge’ and any other tags you wish to add. Feel free to pingback to this post or provide a link to your entry in comments.

This week’s words:
energy
connection
confuse
distinct
barren

Five Word Challenges by Cavatica and MsRedPen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Five Word Challenge

  1. ladywise says:

    Hey I like this. I will pick up on the next one. I also write on a contest writing site and they do contests like this using ten words and you can leave one out. I love written challenges like this.

    I am adding you to my blog roll as well. 🙂

  2. ladywise says:

    Never mind, I already had you in my blog roll, I just wasn’t subscribed. I am now though! lol

Comments are closed.