Because Southern Baptists are expert at everything

I’m sure we all enjoyed the brief news worthiness of Albert Mohler’s remarks last week regarding Christianity and yoga. My opinion is that perhaps Dr. Mohler should confine himself to topics he knows about.

Decide for yourselves:

The Subtle Body – Should Christians Practice Yoga?

Southerm Baptist Leader Says Yoga is Not for Christians

In the meanwhile, being the kind of smart-ass that I am, I can say “SBC? This downward-facing-dog is for you!”

This entry was posted in Re-blog. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Because Southern Baptists are expert at everything

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    ROFL!!! Oh, my, so funny.

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Should Christians even be asking themselves the yoga question?? Is this really a WWJD issue??? Inquiring minds want to know.

    Hehehehehehehehehehehehe!!!

  3. jaklumen says:

    Southern Baptists already consider my LDS/Mormon faith to be heresy, so the fact that I also consider myself a philosophical Taoist (and have no problems with yoga, martial arts, or spiritual considerations connected with either; nor do I see it as incompatible with my faith) is rather a moot point since they are condemning me to the fiery pits of hell anyways.

    I’d heard about this view several months back (it’s been voiced before). So, so, tiresome. Hostility towards outsiders– that’s about as much a feature of some parts of Southern U.S. culture as it is the Baptist faith 😛 (I say, “get bent, all y’all.”)

Comments are closed.