Qotw

If you could use any sort of transportation from your dream car to a spaceship to wings, how would you travel across town or to another country?

from Vox Diaspora

I thought at first that a Star Trek style transporter would be the way to go, but how often am I orbiting a planet? And then there’s the whole disintegration and re-assembly thing, which, although they say it isn’t, looks as if it must be painful. Besides, how can you enjoy the scenery when you are a stream of atoms? Ridiculous.

I prefer to be out in it, where I can see at my own pace. It’s much better to enjoy your surroundings while occasionally slipping into day-dream and reverie. It’s much better to count out your steps on the ground, and to measure your progress against the landmarks while you admire them.

Nope, no fancy conveyance for me. I’m going for the seven-league-boots.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Qotw

  1. jaklumen says:

    My choice was motortrike– faster than seven-league-boots but still slow enough to take in the scenery.

  2. LBeeeze says:

    It would be wonderful to soar and fly without a care in the world.

  3. kimkiminy says:

    Many times I have wished for a teleportation machine.

Comments are closed.