I spent the day in 1790

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I spent the day in 1790

  1. ladywise says:

    What part of Wisconsin are you in Doug? My ex man friend (lol) was from there. We went up there to visit his family a couple of times while we were together. He has five brothers and sisters. His dad lived in New Berlin, one of his sisters lives in Sheboygan, and one of his brothers lives in Milwaukee. I don’t remember the names of the towns the others live in. We did a lot of sight seeing while we were there and went on the brewery tours. That was fun.

  2. kimkiminy says:

    Fun! I love that sort of thing. (Except when the “re-enactors” are a bit too pushy with their insistence that you speak the old way, like they do…) 🙂

  3. akamonsoon says:

    How cool is that? I love stuff like that. Looks like a lot of fun.

  4. How was it to be without the Internet, cell phones and email? 🙂

  5. Freedom Smith says:

    Neat. Was this a re-enactment? Did you have to act this way as well? I can imagine it would be difficult to go without the cell phone all day. You got some super pictures. I am so glad we live now, aren’t you?

    • Doug says:

      Nah, I didn’t act up any more than I usually do 😉 They did a mock battle and sold some indentured servants, some folk dancing and so on.

  6. kerstin66 says:

    Ha ha ha I like the man of the 5th shot he looks funny and the clothes are cool….nice collection of shots-I like this kind of things.

  7. That looks like a great day.

Comments are closed.