Stuff to do while the tv is on

I found a braiding wheel at a craft store last week, so I’ve been making these. I had some mason’s twine and some hemp and cotton, but now I seem to  have less. Now I’m wondering what to do with the results?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stuff to do while the tv is on

  1. kimkiminy says:

    You never know when you’ll need some good braided twine. Maybe dog collars?

  2. Once upon a type I knew how to make these by hand… gesh… Make a “new” trend and give them as bracelets to kids. We wore them in god know what colours.

  3. akamonsoon says:

    I’d say bracelets or plant hangers.

  4. Jane says:

    I was going to say – but what are you going to do with them now Doug? They look like those friendship bracelets. If you put a little loopy bit on the end girls would probably go mad for them.

  5. hmmm, got ideas but I don’t think I should post ’em publicly. ;D

  6. Freedom Smith says:

    They would be awesome, knotted at each end and wrapped around a gift. The person receiving the gift would also get the braided rope. I have seen them used in many way, with beading, in jewelry, braiding several together for a bracelet for a guy, and many other neat things. You could make key chains for Christmas presents.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    I vote for the friendship bracelets for the mad girls.

    Heehee.

  8. Lakshmi says:

    Glue them on handmade Christmas cards.
    Hang them from the Christmas Tree.
    Wrap them around gifts instead of ribbons and bows.
    Hair-bands for little girls.
    Belts for girls, the brown ones can go to boys.
    Coil them into table mats
    Weave them into bags
    Use them as hangers for photos.

Comments are closed.