The land of unicorns

The front door of my new place will be a few steps from a busy metropolis, filled with art, culture, and civic pride. It will be a clean, safe city, where people have good jobs and raise beautiful, intelligent, and educated children.

 

The back door of my new place will be a few steps from a lake where my canoe sits, and a pine forest is filled with happy creatures. Across the lake, to the left, is a snow capped mountain, to the right, a wind swept beach.

 

Inside the house is a wild and sundry batch of folks, and you’re all invited.

 

 

What would your dream home/apartment/condo/yurt look like? Where would it be? Who’d live in it with you?

http://voxdiaspora.wordpress.com/2010/11/08/qotw-118-1113/

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The land of unicorns

  1. i once came across a blog with pictures of a place like that

  2. akamonsoon says:

    That sounds like a wonderful place to be Doug. 🙂

  3. capnstephel says:

    I want to live there too!

  4. kimkiminy says:

    Oh, I’m so happy I’m one of your wild and sundry friends!

  5. Freedom Smith says:

    is this your real house or your dream house?

  6. jaklumen says:

    Won’t say it… won’t say it… gahhhhh… I’ll say the title speaks volumes, but nothing else.

Comments are closed.