The Zoe view

When I wake I execute a perfect stretch; ass up, head down, reaching out in front and up in back. It feels so good. When it is time to move, I wind myself around ankles, entwining on the stairs, avoiding sluggish kicks and grumpy intonations. I am hungry. I am focused on that now. I am hungry around the ankles again. I am hungry in my voice. Have I mentioned that I am hungry?

 

When the food is put in front of me I crouch and sniff. No, not hungry now. I paw at the floor to bury the vile offering. No, I will not eat it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Zoe view

  1. That’s why I love cats. Always in the here and now. Having their own will and do what they want exactly when they want.

  2. kimkiminy says:

    Dogs think their people are gods. Cats know they ARE gods.

  3. lol. Unlike ironyonhh, that’s why I *don’t* love cats! Dogs live to serve their masters. You live to serve cats. And don’t you forget it, they will constantly remind.

  4. Freedom Smith says:

    Ah, so great from the cat’s point of view. I was at first reading it from yours and I kind of wondered about the first stretch you mentioned ;P

  5. GOF says:

    The first sentence pretty much described my morning ritual to avoid further back pain….but when you got to the “crouch and sniff” bit I figured you were no longer giving ME advice. 🙂

    We also have a fussy eating cat that will only eat one brand of tinned food out of the possible thirty.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    A cat’s perogative.

  7. akamonsoon says:

    What a cute commentary for your kitty. They definitely own us humans, don’t they.

Comments are closed.