Lots of snow

I may add photos later, if I can ever get out the front door.

 

I’ve lived fifty three years, so far, but I’ve never seen anything like this. I don’t know what the entire accumulation of snow is at this point, something more than a foot I expect, but it’s more than I ever saw at one time in one day. And the wind is unceasing, pushing around tons of the stuff like is was feathers. The drifts are as high as the fences. The cars are completely covered. It’s halfway up the front door of the house.

 

And it’s not stopping until this evening.

 

Happy Groundhog Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lots of snow

  1. akamonsoon says:

    Stay safe and warm Doug!

  2. Jane says:

    I was just watching this on the news. I got up early to make sure Queensland was still there after the cyclone last night. And it’s not even 6am and I’m already working up a sweat sitting here. We’re having a week of heat wave. Mad weather the world is having.

  3. Yeah, that half of the country’s gettin’ slammed. Strangely, while the nation’s crippled by storms, we here in the Pacific Northwest, which is usually racked by the crappy cold gray sunless weather while every one else has got the good stuff, actually saw – shock! – sunshine yesterday! It’s back to gloomy gray today but it does suggest that there might be a god after all. 😉

Comments are closed.