Bamboo and hemp

“Work with materials from nature”

Since the outdoors is basically still snow and mud, I opted to use material left over from the cat bridge. We’re thinking it could make a good trellis for indoor plants, or perhaps even a trivet for the table. The knot is called a transom knot, a type of binding not meant to be untied, and there are fifty four of them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bamboo and hemp

  1. ladywise says:

    That’s cool Doug. I’ve enjoyed seeing all the stuff you are making. Very creative!

  2. Oh, a transom knot is it? I looove knots, have a kind of fascination for them actually. Bamboo is another beloved natural substance, deepened in part by my life in Japan, and I really like what you’ve done here.

  3. jaklumen says:

    I admire both bamboo and hemp as sustainable materials.

Comments are closed.