Fifty Four

I thought 54 was quite a boring achievement, but I found the following little nuggets today in honor of the number :

 

54 can be written as the sum of three squares in three different ways: 72 + 22 + 12 = 62 + 2(32) = 2(52) + 22 = 54.

 

The atomic number of xenon is 54. (Wikipedia – better check it)

 

The answer to the ultimate question :

“Six by nine. Forty two.”

“That’s it. That’s all there is.”

“I always thought something was fundamentally wrong with the universe.”

 

Fifty four verses on Hell 

 

1954

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fifty Four

  1. Is this in reference to your birthday? Happy birthday, then, if so!

    I’m still older than you by a year. Wait until April, and I’ll be two years older. Not that 56 is such a huge achievement.

  2. LG says:

    Happy Birthday

Comments are closed.