The iTunes meme

Swiped from http://phantomxii.wordpress.com/2008/02/24/itunes-meme/

How many songs total: 7,772
How many hours or days of music: 21.2 days
Most recently played: Hays Carll, “Another Like You”
Longest since played: Jeff Beal, “Miming Mr. Monk”
Most played: Muriel Anderson, “Mysterious Barricades”
Most recently added: Howard Shore, “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey”
Longest since added: Steely Dan, “Do It Again”

Sort by song title:
First Song: Sheryl Crow, “Abilene”
Last Song: Michael Chapdelaine, “2000 Miles from Beth”

Sort by time:
Shortest Song: Hunger Games Mockingjay Call (0:06)
Longest Song: Bach, Mass in Bm Gloria (46:48)

Sort by album:
First album: Beatles, Abbey Road
Last album: Supreme Beings of Leisure, 11i

First song that comes up on Shuffle: Danny Elfman, “The Final Confrontation” Alice in Wonderland soundtrack

Search the following and state how many songs come up:
Death – 11
Life – 86
Love – 381
Hate – 4
You – 608
Sex – 27

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The iTunes meme

  1. How did you find the data for this? Maybe it’s because I haven’t updated my iTunes in a while (It’s taking up far too much space on my aging PC), but I can’t call up albums by date or most recently added/oldest tracks.

    You have three times as much music as me! Do you store all of your music in your iTunes folder, or did you get one of those 160 GB iPods?

    • Doug says:

      I just diddled around with the sort columns for most of the info, plus there’s a fair amount in the lower title bar for whatever you’ve highlighted. I have an 80G ipod, so I haven’t had to partition the collection yet. We need a way to put onto a cloud server, like Amazon’s, because it sure takes up a lot of space.

      • phantomxii says:

        I’ve got that iPod too—roomy, even at six years old!

        I’m still adjusting to people putting all this stuff on their smartphones—and actually having room for it, in addition to using cloud services. I got an Android through work and it comes with a Kindle app, so theoretically my Amazon content (don’t have much right now) can come straight to the phone. Have yet to mess with all the options!

Comments are closed.