Rites of spring

The surest way to tell is that you suddenly have no time, but the sign that clinched it for me was the one I saw on the way home this morning :

“Pancake breakfast and motorcycle blessing.”

Yepp, that’ll do it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rites of spring

  1. Hm, kind of like a takeout window for Communion?

    • Doug says:

      Some of my rowdy friends decided to visit the drive-in church in Jackson,MS. We piled into a convertible, fully prepared to “worship God in the privacy of our own car.” When we saw some rather earnest young men handing out programs we chickened out.

      • jaklumen says:

        Bwuk bwuk bwuk! I’ve learned the hard way it’s just a firm “no thank you”, or a “thank you”, and you just do with the program as you feel like. Or you do all you can to avoid contact… I’m a weird church-going man, but I’ve done some visiting, and that seems to be the order of things.

Comments are closed.