Bratwurst w apples n onions

20131001-182952.jpg

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bratwurst w apples n onions

  1. “Almost” Wisconsin?

  2. Oh lord, this kind of thing reminds me of what I miss in being vegetarian. I’ve had okay veg substitutes for sausage, but nothing like real bratwurst, especially bratwurst cooked in beer.

    And yeah, that is so Wisconsin. All it needs is a tall cold Leinenkugel. And a Green Bay game on the TV. (I’ve never been much of a Brewers fan, sorry.)

    • Doug says:

      I don’t get to cook this often, because my wife doesn’t care for sausage, but it is definitely Packer approved.

  3. Drude says:

    Wow, and here I was thinking we were the only people on earf who eat apples as a vegetable and main ingredient in dinner. We make fried apples with bacon this time of year… it looks like it’s a flavor-cousin to your dish.. we eat it with black bread.

Comments are closed.