Stained Glass at Navy Pier

There were many beautiful windows on display, some of which I will be posting here. This is one of the better ones:

StGlass 01

This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stained Glass at Navy Pier

  1. Were these windows inside of the buildings, or were they part of a show there? It’s been centuries since I was last at the Pier. I don’t think I went into either of the buildings.

    By the way, how was the weather in Chicago? A friend said it had been a brutal winter there.

    • Doug says:

      The show was indoors in the exhibition hallway. So many windows. My firt trip to Navy Pier.
      Winter is finally easing up, but temps are still in the thirties. We’re pretty tired of it.

  2. kimkiminy says:

    Ooh, very art nouveau. Reminds me of Mucha panels.

  3. Very very beautiful 🙂

  4. Aussie Emjay says:

    I really like this panel.

Comments are closed.