Botanical garden, NOLa

DSC04266

Image | This entry was posted in Places and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Botanical garden, NOLa

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    Now that is gorgeous! If only I could fit one in my garden; I’d then have an idyllic spot to chill out from the world.

    • Doug says:

      We were lucky to have a bright and (very) warm day for it. But that pool is bigger than my house!

      • Aussie Emjay says:

        LOL – my house is only 16′ wide by about 26 deep so putting this in my backyard would be so dis-proportional… 🙂 Perhaps our houses could provide the “backyard” to the pool.

  2. This picture is almost magical. I love the reflection of the clouds in the pool of water lilies—which I’m sure was planned by the garden’s designer.

    I think this would be a great alternative to a lawn!

  3. geocacherin says:

    Wow-very pretty.
    I love waterlilies 🙂

  4. kimkiminy says:

    That must be some sort of classical garden design. It’s almost identical to the reflecting pool and botanical garden building in San Diego’s Balboa Park: http://www.balboapark.us/gardens/botanical_garden/botanical_lily_pond.JPG

Comments are closed.